As The Semester Comes to An End…

7993149186_8c5d7a7fbe

Image Credit: Compfight via yokopakumayoko 

Throughout my time being in this Intro to PR class, I have learned so many things that I didn’t think would be easy at all to learn. I honestly thought this class was going to be so hard when we discussed the syllabus on the first day, but after Prof. Mullen explaining to a certain degree, it really wasn’t that bad! Most times, I go into my classes on the first day, thinking the absolute worse, thinking that its going to be hard and pretty much saying, “This isn’t going to work!” It was different with this class though when we started actually getting to work! When we first started talking about doing press releases, I got super nervous because I don’t think I had ever heard of a press release until I got to this PR class. When Prof. Mullen explained it, I was still nervous on doing it, but once I did it on my own, it wasn’t that bad. The main thing that I enjoyed about this class is that not only did I learn a lot in it, but every time we had a new chapter, Prof. Mullen explained it so well in my opinion. Most times when it comes to Powerpoints, I can’t really pay attention because I get distracted or bored easily, but in this class, there was never a dull moment! I think that’s what I liked most, along with the hands on experience as well with us having to create new social media networks. I thought that was a great idea because even though I don’t have inappropriate things on my social media networks that I had previously, I still felt like it would be more professional if I created new ones with only professionals on it and that only professionals can see also. I had never had a LinkedIn before, but when I first made it, I thought that this was too much for me to do, but once I got the hang of it, it became a lot easier to connect with people, so forth and so on. All of the things I learned in this class has helped me tremendously, and I’m really glad I ended up taking this class and sticking with it as well.

One thought on “As The Semester Comes to An End…

  1. Professor Mullen did do an awesome job with explaining the chapters, and power points. I enjoyed the social media too along with getting to learn my peers and the hands on experience that we learned through out the semester. Hope to see you in Comm 368 !!

Leave a Reply

